Sherbet Fountains

Sherbet Fountains

  • VeganVegan
  • VegetarianVegetarian
  • Gelatine FreeGelatine Free
  • No artificial flavoursNo artificial flavours
  • No artificial coloursNo artificial colours

£3.57 for 8 tubes

Unfortunately the manufacturer of this product prohibits us from shipping it to the United States.
fast delivery
Food Hygiene
Secure Checkout
guaranteed

See the ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFO. tab below for further ingredients' details

Description

Sherbet Fountains - One of our favourite sweets ever, and such a classic.

What is a sherbet fountain? If you need your memory jogging, they consist of a yellow tube filled with white zingy sherbet. They used to be in a cardboard tube and have the liquorice stick poking out, but now the fizzy sherbet powder (makes a good effervescent drink!) is kept nice and fresh in a bright yellow plastic tube... It keeps your sweet powder dry but I can't help feeling it loses just a smidge of the nostalgia. Fortunately it tastes as good as it ever did... it's one of those sweeets that will bring the memories flooding back!

In my time you were supposed to be able to suck the sherbet through the liquorice stick/straw, but I never managed this as it got all soggy and gooey. I would knock most of the sherbet back neat, and then finish the liquorice off by dipping in the remaining sherbet. It was totally ace!

ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION

INGREDIENTS

Sugar, Treacle, WHEAT Flour, Cornflour, Bicarbonate of Soda, Citric Acid, Tartaric Acid, Liquorice Granules, Anti Caking Agent( Tricalcium Phosphate). Colours: Caramel, Flavours: Aniseed Oil, Allergens: SULPHITES, WHEAT

This item contains the following per 100g:

Energy (kj): 1584
Energy (kcal): 373
Fat (g): 0.4
Saturated Fat (g): 0.2
Carbohydrate (g): 91
of which Sugars (g): 82.6
Protein (g): 1
Salt (g): 3.25

Are Sherbet Fountains Vegetarian?

Yes, there's no gelatine or any other non-vegetarian ingredient in this sweet.

Is It Vegan?

Yes, there are no ingredients in this sweet which are derived from animals.

Are Sherbet Fountains Gluten Free?

No, this sweet contains gluten and is not suitable for people with Coeliac or Celiac Disease.
Customer Reviews
loading

And don't forget... if you want the one with the lolly for dipping in and not the liquorice then it's the Sherbet Dip Dab that you're after... not Sherbet Fountains!

Genuine Customer Comments
Grant Gilland
5 out of 5 Stars!

"What a fantastic website first of all, brings back so many memories of stopping at the sweet shop on the way home from school. I found what I wanted and it arrived when it said it would. First class service. I will buy from you again."

Grant Gilland
deborah
5 out of 5 Stars!

"Brilliant service always"

Harvey Clan
4 out of 5 Stars!

"the only thing missing is the white paper bags. Otherwise I'm back in the sweetshop I was in as a kid. Great quality sweets as well. Not a hint of age or sweating from being in the post etc. Can't wait to order more."

See loads more reviews on our Wall of Love