Spanish Gold Sweet Tobacco

Spanish Gold Sweet Tobacco

  • VegetarianVegetarian
  • Gelatine FreeGelatine Free
  • Gluten FreeGluten Free
  • No artificial flavoursNo artificial flavours
  • No artificial coloursNo artificial colours

£2.38 for 125g (4.4 ounces)

fast delivery
Food Hygiene
Secure Checkout
guaranteed

See the ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFO. tab below for further ingredients' details

Description

When I first launched AQuarterOf.co.uk back in 2002 I hadn't even heard of Sweet Tobacco (or Spanish Gold sweet baccy as some people call it - that used to be packaged like real tobacco in little foil pouches).

I don't think that they sold Sweet Tobacco sweets at my local childhood sweetshop, "The Chocolate Box", back in the 1970s. Or maybe they did and I just completely missed it. They did have those cigarette sweets... you know, the candy sticks with the red tip on the end but I don't rememember coconut tobacco at all!

But soon after I launched A Quarter Of I started getting deluged by emails from customers telling me how delicious Spanish Gold Sweet Tobacco is... and that I absolutely must add it to our range of sweets.

It took me about 3 years to hunt it down. It's that rare.

But when I did find it I soon learned why it was so incredibly popular (by far our most requested old-fashioned sweet).

It's the delicious combination of coconut strands dipped in chocolate powder that does it for me - it's mouthwatering sweet chewing tobacco.

It's unbelievably more-ish. (I'm a sucker for Bounty too... and I used to love Cabana - remember that?) - the combination of coconut and chocolate just can't be beaten.

Is your mouth watering yet? Just wait until you taste your Sweet Tobacco - it's even better than I have described!

ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION

INGREDIENTS

Coconut, Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Cocoa Powder.

This item contains the following per 100g:

Energy (kj): 2399
Energy (kcal): 580
Fat (g): 48
Saturated Fat (g): 41
Carbohydrate (g): 26
of which Sugars (g): 25
Protein (g): 5.2
Salt (g): 0.06

Is It Vegetarian?

Yes, there's no gelatine or any other non-vegetarian ingredient in this sweet.

Is It Vegan?

No, this sweet is not Vegan.

Is It Gluten-Free?

Yes, there are no ingredients containing gluten in this sweet - it is Coeliac or Celiac friendly.
Customer Reviews
loading

Special Offers

See all of our special offers...
Genuine Customer Comments
Anthony Burns
5 out of 5 Stars!

"Chewing sticks taking me back to when I was a kid lovely and delivered quickly too"

Corin Willgrass
4 out of 5 Stars!

"Great service and amazing sweets!"

Corin Willgrass
Malcolm
5 out of 5 Stars!

"I have used 'aquarterof' many times before and find ordering on the website very easy to do. The sweets are lovely and delivery is very quick."

See loads more reviews on our Wall of Love