Handmade Winter Mixture Kilner Jar

Handmade Winter Mixture Kilner Jar

(Assorted flavour boiled sweets)

  • Gelatine FreeGelatine Free
  • Gluten FreeGluten Free

£15.97 for 1 jar of approx. 1.1kg

fast delivery
Food Hygiene
Secure Checkout
guaranteed

See the ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFO. tab below for further ingredients' details

Description

Handmade Winter Mixture Kilner Jar - A stunning thick glass large kilner jar filled to the brim with the most refreshing, de-congestingly delicious boiled sweets - perfect for sucking in the winter months. It's a big jar and makes such a lovely, traditional gift for someone really special (or for yourself if you're all bunged up with a cold).

And the best bit? Well, once you've gobbled all the sweets, and you're feeling fresh as a daisy again, you can use the jar again and again and again - either with more sweets, coffee, sugar, spices, pasta, lentils, bath salts, screws, marbles, biscuits, ear buds.... I could go on for some time. It'll look stunning on your kitchen shelf!

We choose the sweets to make sure that there is a really good selection of different colours and flavours (from spearmint to clove...mmmmm spicy!) - and we cram in as many as we can. Officially we say that the sweets weigh about 1.1kg - but really they may weigh a fair bit more (depending on the selection)!

Each large kilner jar measures 21.5cm x 10cm x 10cm (that's 8.5in x 4.0in x 4.0in) and weighs 2.0kg in total (including the jar). They're brilliant!

ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION

INGREDIENTS


Hand Made Winter Mixture:
Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Butter, Citric Acid, Citric Acid. Colours: E102, E110, E122, E120, E124, E133, E142, E150d, E155, Allergens: May have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children, MILK

This item contains the following per 100g:

Energy (kj): 1676
Energy (kcal): 394
Fat (g): 0
Saturated Fat (g): 0
Carbohydrate (g): 99
of which Sugars (g): 85
Protein (g): 0
Salt (g): 0.13

Is It Vegetarian?

There's no gelatine in this sweet but it may contain non-vegetarian ingredients.

Is It Vegan?

No, this sweet is not Vegan.

Is It Gluten-Free?

Yes, there are no ingredients containing gluten in this sweet - it is Coeliac or Celiac friendly.
Customer Reviews
loading
Genuine Customer Comments
Caitlin
5 out of 5 Stars!

"Absolutely amazing. Brought back memories with the sweets I ordered. I will definitely will be ordering more sweets again"

Caitlin
IAN
5 out of 5 Stars!

"Arrived all safe and sound now all I have to do is ration myself"

Stephen Bartlett
4 out of 5 Stars!

"Ordered first time from you on 8th may. Received today 16th may. Appreciate there are delays in receiving items at this time. Recipient happy with product thank you."

See loads more reviews on our Wall of Love