See the ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFO. tab below for further ingredients' details
Everton Mints - Such a traditional British sweet!
Now, the question is, why are they called Everton Mints? Are you sitting comfortably? Then we'll begin... the sweets were made by Mother Noblett's Toffee Shop in the Liverpool district of Everton. The black and white mints (reflecting the old Everton strip) were made to be distributed among the fans at matches, and they were jolly popular, just as they are today!
So, there you go! A nice bit of trivia courtesy of the anoraks at A Quarter Of!
Energy (kj): 1728 Energy (kcal): 407 Fat (g): 1.6 Saturated Fat (g): 1.2 Carbohydrate (g): 98 of which Sugars (g): 77.6 Protein (g): 0 Salt (g): 0.38
Are Everton Mints Vegetarian
Yes, there's no gelatine or any other non-vegetarian ingredient in this sweet.
Are Everton Mints Vegan
No, this sweet is not Vegan.
Are Everton Mints Gluten Free
Yes, there are no ingredients containing gluten in this sweet - it is Coeliac or Celiac friendly.
Times of old!
I always buy my Everton Mints from a Quarter Of simply because they are the best. Mints have always been my favourite sweets and I see no reason to change that now I’m turned 80 . Thank you Michael you’re a gem (not midget)