See the ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFO. tab below for further ingredients' details
Cherry Bon Bons - frequently sweet manufacturers seem to go over the top with the sweetness of cherry sweets in my humble opinion.
Sometimes, like with double cherries or cherry cola bottles, the sweetness works. But with a lot of the sweets that we taste before deciding whether to add them to www.AQuarterOf.co.uk, a lot are just too sweet.
I have to confess, I didn't have high hopes for these. After all bonbons are usually pretty sweet and I thought that the cherry versions would probably get the thumbs down.
I was very pleasantly surprised... until I realised that I'd eaten all of my testing supply in a single session! These cherry bonbons have a definite edge to them... a hint of sourness that balances the sweetness really well and results in a bonbon that is extremely moreish (and which makes my mouth water as I'm thinking about it!)
Just don't eat them all at once... or you'll have none left to enjoy (I speak from experience there, sob sob!)
ALLERGENS & NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION
Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Fat, Palm and Coconut Fat, Maltodextrin, E330: Citric Acid, Emulsifier: E473. Flavours: Fruit and Vegetable concentrates, Carrot, Blackcurrant Flavour, Allergens: MILK, May Contain Traces Of NUTS
This item contains the following per 100g:
Energy (kj): 1699 Energy (kcal): 400 Fat (g): 5.4 Saturated Fat (g): 4.7 Carbohydrate (g): 86.4 of which Sugars (g): 69.5 Protein (g): 0.01 Salt (g): 0
Are Cherry Bonbons Vegetarian
Yes, there's no gelatine or any other non-vegetarian ingredient in this sweet.
Are Cherry Bonbons Vegan
No, this sweet is not Vegan.
Are Cherry Bonbons Gluten Free
Yes, there are no ingredients containing gluten in this sweet - it is Coeliac or Celiac friendly.
They taste superbly being a diabetic the choice of sugar free sweets has been limited until I used a "Quarter of" .